Library Setup

Click this to update..

The Punjab University Library (commonly known as the Main or Central Library) is a separate administrative unit of the University of the Punjab. Its Head is designated as Chief Librarian. The Service Unit In-charges are designated as Deputy Chief Librarians who serve with the collaboration of the Senior Librarians, Librarians and other non-professional staff. All the professional and non-professional staff work under the guidance and supervision of the Chief Librarian. The present strength of the professional /non-professional staff is as under:-

PROFESSIONAL STAFF  
   
Chief Librarian 01
Deputy Chief Librarians 11
Senior Librarians 08
Librarians 08
Network Administrator 01
Total Professionals 29
   
NON-PROFESSIONALS 100
DAILY WAGES 04
GRAND TOTAL 133

 

Professionals regarding their Sections

CHIEF LIBRARIAN  

Ch. Muhammad Hanif (Chief Librarian)

M.A. Library & Information Science (Distinction)

chieflibrarian@pu.edu.pk

  ===================
ACQUISITION SECTION  

Mr. Muhammad Aslam Hayat (Senior Librarian)

M.A. Library & Information Science            M.A. Islamic Studies                                M.Phil. Islamic Studies (in progress)

aslamhayat1122@gmail.com aslam.library@pu.edu.pk

  ===================

Mr. Badar Ul Haq (Librarian)
M.A. Library & Information Science            M.A. Political Science                              M.A. History                    badar_u@yahoo.com   badar.library@pu.edu.pk

  ===================

Mr. Javaid Iqbal Siddiqui (Librarian)

M.A. Library & Information Science

javaid.library@pu.edu.pk

  ===================
CATALOGUING SECTION  

Ms. Samina Qureshi   (Deputy Chief Librarian)

M.A. Library & Information Science

  ===================

 

Ms. Faiqa Mansoor (Senior Librarian)

M.A. Library & Information Science

M.Phil (Library & Information Science)

Ph.D (in progress)

faiqa.library@pu.edu.pk      faiqam@yahoo.com

  ===================

Ms. Iram Shahzad Ali ( Librarian)

M.A. Library & Information Science

Diploma in French Language

iram.library@pu.edu.pk

  ===================
CIRCULATION SECTION  

Mr. Haseeb Ahmad Piracha                  (Deputy Chief Librarian)

MS in Digital Library (Oslo University)

M.A. Library & Information Science               hapircpu@gmail.com haseeb.library@pu.edu.pk

  ===================

Mr. Muhammad Razaq (Librarian)

M.A. Library & Information Science

razzaq.library@pu.edu.pk

razaqsharif@yahoo.com

  ===================

Mr. Haji Mahmood (Librarian)

M.A. Library & Information Science

mahmood.library@pu.edu.pk

hmood_79@yahoo.com 

  ===================

Mr. Rauf Ishaq (Librarian)

M.A. Library & Information Science

hayrauf@hotmail.com  

rauf.library@pu.edu.pk

  ===================

Mr. Muhammad Farooq (Librarian)

M.A. Library & Information Science

farooq.37@hotmail.com 

 

  ===================
REFERENCE SECTION  

Mr. Syed Saleem Abbas Zaidi               (Deputy Chief Librarian)

M.A. Library and Information Science
(Gold Medalist)

ask.library@pu.edu.pk shahzadasaleem512@gmail.com

  ===================
Conservation, Digitalization & Reproduction Unit  

Mr. Kashif Khurshid    (Senior Librarian)

In-charge Digital Library Unit

M.A. Library & Information Science

M.Phil. Library & Information Science             (in progress)

kashif.library@pu.edu.pk kashiflibrarian@gmail.com

  ===================
UN REPORTS & GOVT PUBLICATIONS SECTION  

Mr. Saif-ur-Rehman Attique
(Deputy Chief Librarian)

M.A. Library & Information Science

sr_attique@yahoo.com saifurrehmanattique@gmail.com

saif.library@pu.edu.pk

  ===================
SERIALS SECTION  

Mr. Muhammad Asif Khan (Deputy Chief Librarian)

M.A. Library & Information Science

masiflhr@yahoo.com

asifraja.library@pu.edu.pk

  ===================

Mr. Shafiq Ur Rehman (Senior Librarian)
M.A. Library & Information Science

M.A. Islamic Studies

shafiq.library@pu.edu.pk

  ===================
ORIENTAL SECTION  

Mr. Muhammad Haroon Usmani
(Deputy Chief Librarian)
M.A. Library & Information Science
(Distinction)
M.A. Urdu, M.Phil Urdu

Ph.D Scholar

haroonusmani@gmail.com haroonusmani@hotmail.com haroonusmani.library@pu.edu.pk

  ===================

Mr. Muhammad Yaqoob
(Deputy Chief Librarian)

M.A. Library & Information Science

  ===================

Mr. Hamid Ali (Senior Librarian)
In-charge Manuscript Unit, & Persian Centre

M.A. Library & Information Science             M.A. Persian

vistaaz@yahoo.com

hamid.library@pu.edu.pk

  ===================
DIGITAL LIBRARY UNIT  

Mr. Kashif Khurshid    (Senior Librarian)

In-charge Digital Library Unit

M.A. Library & Information Science

M.Phil. Library & Information Science             (in progress)

kashif.library@pu.edu.pk kashiflibrarian@gmail.com

  ===================
Network Administrator  

Mansoor Nawaz (Network  Administrator)

Network Courses (Canada).                      M.Sc Telecom (Govt College Lahore)         B.Sc (Electrical & Communication) Engineering (Al-Khair University (AJK)

mansoor.nawaz@gmail.com mansoor_nawaz78@yahoo.com mansoor.nawaz@punjab.gov.pk mansoor.nawaz@punjab.gov.pk mansoor.library@pu.edu.pk